Caravirtual's Blog

a blog about microblogging and personal learning environments (university seminar)

Task #1 What I think about (Micro)-Blogging 20/04/2009

Filed under: seminar-task — caravirtual @ 19:21
Tags: , , ,

Introduction

This is my first blog, so everything is new to me. The first difficulties were technical problems, e.g. to find the “right” provider for a blog, then a name (that was more difficult as I expected) and to find a theme and interface that I liked to work with. That made demands on my time, but I think I can start now with content relevant entries.

I create this blog during a seminar at university with the title: “microblogging and its possible relation for education”.

Most of my blogentries will be about this tasks.. Because of the fact that the seminar is transnational I have to write in english.. this will also be a challenge for me.

The first task I have to work on is to describe in an own Blogentry what I think Blogs/blogging and Twitter/Microblogging are.

Well, I don´t know much about Blogs/ Blogging. I have read a few blogs by friends so far, who used it what probably most people do: to write  a public diary about their stay abroad. They posted pictures and wrote about their adventures and experiences.

Twitter and Microblogging are very new terms to me. I have never heard about before. We will see what I´ll find out about it during the semester.

 

Leave a Reply

